• Duruflé REQUIEM

    Excluding Sales Tax

    To commemorate the 20th anniversary of the death of Maurice Duruflé (1902-1986), the CD was recorded in 2006 as a part of Duruflé year in Laon, France. The Helicon Koor, directed by the Flemish conductor Geert hendrix sings with the organ accompagniment version of the famous Requiem, played by Momoyo Kokubu. The solo work is interpreted here by Xavier Deprez. The monumental organ of the Cathedral of Laon has the historical case built in 1697 which houses the new organ of Henri Didier of Epinal, France, buit in 1899.

    • Program

      1. Ubi caritas (Extraits des Quatre Motets op.10)

      2. Notre Père

      3. Prélude (sur le nom d'Alain, pour orgue Op. 7)

      4. Fugue (sur le nom d'Alain, pour orgue Op. 7)

      Requiem Op.9

      5. I. Introït

      6. II. Kyrie

      7. III. Domine Jesu Christe

      8. IV. Sanctus

      9. V. Pie Jesu

      10. VI. Agnus Dei

      11. VII. Lux aeterna

      12. VIII. Libera me

      13. In Paradisum

    • Musicians

      Koor Helicon

      o.l.v. Geert Hedrix (direction)

      Mezzo Soprano (No.9) / Isabelle Everarts de Velp

      Baryton (no.7 & 12) / Benoît Giaux

      Cello / Gert-Jan Verbrueken (No.9)

      Organ / Xavier Deprez (No.3 &4) , Momoyo Kokubu (No.5-13)


    • Record-Geijyutu 2nd Prize for the CD of the month

      In the Japanese CD review magazine, Record-Geijyutu (The Art of Record) of June 2007, the CD has received the recomended CD of the month.